SEE ALSO: Population, Family and Reproductive Health Journals
- FHI is “committed to assisting the people of the developing world in planning for healthy families and improving their reproductive health. This includes assuring contraceptive safety, preventing the spread of HIV and other sexually transmitted diseases, improving maternal care, and facilitating access to quality reproductive health services.” The site includes numerous publications.
- Works to improve the reproductive health of women, men, and adolescents throughout the developing world. Their focus areas include AIDS, advocacy, family planning, cancer screening, abortion, and adolescents. Their site includes many free publications and tools which are searchable by topic, country, and language.
Sexual & Reproductive Health Publications (WHO)
- Guidelines, reports, research, training materials, and more. Includes A guide to identifying and documenting best practices in family planning programmes and
- A non-profit research and policy organization that focuses on US and global sexual and reproductive health. Includes the Guttmacher Data Center
- Research in sex, gender, and reproduction.
Reproductive Health – Data and Statistics
- provides a comprehensive list of links to relevant CDC resources such as the Interactive Atlas of Reproductive Health and the Pregnancy Risk Assessment Monitoring System. Topical links are available to issues such as abortion, maternal health, tobacco use, and more.
- MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health’s Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, the world’s largest medical library, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand.
Center for Reproductive Rights
- A global legal advocacy organization dedicated to reproductive rights, with expertise in both U.S. and international law. Information on legislative, policy, and legal issues. Many publications are available, which detail local laws, policies, and quality of life statistics as they relate to reproductive rights and health.
- Topics include assisted reproductive technology, unintended pregnancy, maternal health, women’s reproductive health, infant health, men’s reproductive health, and racial and ethnic minority health.
- The most comprehensive online sex ed resource. Analyzed hundreds of lesson plans from multiple sources to offer easy access to the very best information and statistics on such topics as sexual and reproductive health, puberty, abstinence, relationships, sexual orientation, body image, self-esteem, sexually transmitted diseases, HIV/AIDS, unintended pregnancy, and more.
- Advocates for Youth works both in the United States and in developing countries with a sole focus on adolescent reproductive and sexual health. The site includes lesson plans, evaluated program descriptions, research guides, and advocacy information.
