SEE ALSO: Occupational Therapy Journals
- OTSeeker: Contains abstracts of systematic reviews, randomized controlled trials and other resources relevant to Occupational Therapy interventions. Most trials have been critically appraised for their validity and interpretability.
- PEDro: Evidence for Physiotherapy – randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines.
- ICE Video Library: Videos of real-life patient assessment and intervention filmed with actual patients and therapists in various treatment settings including acute care, skilled nursing, outpatient, home health and ICU.
- Cochrane Reviews: Cochrane is a non-profit organization that summarizes the best evidence from research. Database contains abstracts and summaries of Cochrane systematic reviews.
- TRIP: Clinical search engine that searches across multiple Internet sites for evidence-based content. It covers key medical journals, Cochrane Systematic reviews, clinical guidelines, and other highly relevant websites.
- SumSearch 2: Meta-search engine that simultaneously search PubMed, DARE (Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects) and National Guideline Clearinghouse for evidence-based healthcare information.
Find 3D files online
- https://ot3d.org/
- https://www.thingiverse.com/
- https://3d.nih.gov/
- https://www.makersmakingchange.com/
Assistive Technology, Seating, and Mobility
- AbleNet: Products and Services for Persons with Disabilities
- Adaptive Technology Resource Centre
- Beneficial Designs, Inc.
- Canadian Seating & Mobility Conference
- Ergoweb – The Place for Ergonomics
- National Registry of Rehabilitation Technology Suppliers
- Quartet Technology, Inc.
- RESNA
- Tobii
- Trace Research and Development Center
- WheelchairNet
Professional Bodies and Associations
- Occupational Therapist Association of Nigeria (OTAN)
- World Federation of Occupational Therapists
- Medical Rehabilitation Therapists (Registration) Board of Nigeria (MRTB)
- American Occupational Therapy Foundation
- National Board for Certification in Occupational Therapy
- Occupational Therapy Association of South Africa
- Rehabilitation Engineering and Assistive Technology Society of North America (RESNA).
- World Health Organization
