*On this page, the UNIMED Library collects resources in Mathematics and other related disciplines.
SEE ALSO: Mathematics Journals/periodicals
Online Resources
Khan Academy: Open Education platform for everyone on every subject.
MathsPlanet: an online resource for studying mathematics for free.
Maths.com: dedicated to providing revolutionary ways for students, parents, teachers, and everyone to learn math.
Maths2.org: provides mathematical tables for elementary through college level mathematics. It is designed for quick look-up of math terms and formulas when only brief table information is needed .
University of Cambridge Millennium Mathematics Project: a compilation of online Mathematics resources.
Online Reference Tools
Eric Wolfram MathsWorld: a comprehensive and animated Internet encyclopedia of mathematics that is continuously updated.
Plus Magazine: an internet magazine which aims to introduce readers to the beauty and the practical applications of mathematics.
MathSciNet: produced by AMS (American Mathematical Society) and is the authoritative gateway to the scholarly literature of mathematics.
Current Index to Statistics: is a bibliographic index to publications in statistics, probability, and related fields, covering publications from 1975 onwards. It is produced by the American Statistical Association and the Institute of Mathematical Statistics.
Recommended websites
- American Institute of Mathematics Website has links to information regarding conferences, grants, math problems and
- EMIS– European Mathematical Information Service Portal to various mathematical databases
- EuDML: European Digital Mathematics Library A database created by a consortium of European universities, research institutes, and librariesfrom nine countries with a goal to create a unified and comprehensive access point for the digital mathematical collection of the entire continent.
- Martindale’s Calculators on-line Center and Mathematics Center Access to on-line Calculators, Applets and Spreadsheets. Also includes Courses, Manuals, Handbooks, Simulations, Animations and Videos/Movies.
- Math Archives Portal to various mathematical information
- Mathematics WWW Virtual Library
- MathSciNet Tutorials Tutorials to enhance the use of MathSciNet.
- On-line resources in statistics Portal to on line resources in statistics by Penn State Center for Astrostatistics
- PAM- Physics-Astronomy-Math division of the Special Library Association Resources in mathematics compiled by PAM
- Polymath A wiki for polymath projects – massively collaborative online mathematical projects.
- Polymath- Journal publishing reform A collection of links to information, opinion, activism, and other issues concerning the practices of research journal publishers (particularly in the mathematical sciences).
- The Mathematics Genealogy Project A project by the Department of Mathematics at North Dakota State University to compile information about all the mathematicians of the world.
- The Virtual Library of Mathematics (Virtuelle Fachbibliothek Mathematik) A portal to various resources in mathematics.
- Wolfram MathWorld An extensive internet mathematics resource
- World Wide Web Virtual Library: Statistics
