Through the UNIMED Library, our users can access various subscription databases and online resources. Find below some of the resources that can be accessed through our e-Library.
*Kindly contact the University Library to obtain login details for resources requiring passwords.
Research4Life Platform (HINARI, OARE, AGORA, ARDI, GOALI, CINAHL, Dimensions, Informit, etc) [Login required]
One of the world’s largest collections of academic literature; offered by the leading biomedical publishers; administered by WHO, FAO, UNEP WIPO, etc.
EBSCOHost Databases (by TETFund) [Login Required]
Provides access to the following databases: MEDLINE with Full Text; Academic Search Complete; Applied Science & Technology Source; Business Source Complete; CINAHL with Full Text; Communication & Mass Media Complete; Education Source; Engineering Source; Environment Complete; Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text; SocINDEX with Full Text; and eBook Academic Collection.
JSTOR [Login required]
Offers current and archival journals, books, and primary sources; provides access to back runs of thousands of academic journals, current issues of select titles, primary source materials, and books in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities; administered by ITHAKA.
Comprises more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature; citation from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books; citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
National Science Digital Library
Provides high quality online educational resources for teaching and learning, with current emphasis on the sciences, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) disciplines.
Multi-disciplinary aggregator of peer-reviewed Open Access journals and papers, “gold” and “hybrid”.
World Health Organization Institutional Repository for Information Sharing (WHO IRIS)
WHO global digital library; online access to WHO published material.
Center for Disease Control and Prevention Stack
CDC Stacks is a free, digital archive of scientific research and literature produced by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC). This online archive is composed of curated collections tailored for public health research needs. This repository is retained indefinitely and is available for public health professionals, researchers, as well as the general public.
Authoritative database of indexed and full-text educational literature and resources; Features journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index; Essential for education researchers of all kinds; Includes records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more.
A decentralized and dynamic information-source collection, designed to provide equitable access to scientific knowledge on health. This collection operates as an Internet network of products and services, structured to progressively meet the need for information on health on the part of authorities, administrators, researchers, professors, students, professionals, the media and the general public
Over 290 quality peer-reviewed journals in Biology, Clinical Medicine and Health; owned by Springer Nature.
Access to relevant, up-to-date and diverse research on international development issues; resources for Global Health, Nutrition, Evidence for practice and policy, ageing, health systems, etc.
Comprises world’s reproductive health literature; full Text of Population and Public Health Documents.
eJournals Delivery Service (eJDS) (For Physics and Mathematics) [e-Library Access]
Access current scientific literature, mainly in the fields of physics and mathematics; From the International Centre for Theoretical Physics.
Cochrane Library [IP Regulated]
Collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making; collection of evidence-based medicine databases covering the effects of interventions in health care.
Abstracts of doctoral theses, “scholarly” reports and journal articles about injury occurrence and risk factors.
Indexes more than 560 core journals, books, research reports and proceedings on librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
American Doctoral Dissertations
Built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses.
General encyclopedia covering all fields of knowledge.
Engineering and Physical Sciences Library
Books, Journals, articles and media for Physical Sciences and Engineering.
An authoritative directory of academic open access repositories.
Connects you to the collections and services of more than 10,000 libraries worldwide.
In partnership with hundreds of journals from all over Africa to make research outputs from the continent available to Africans and the rest of the world.
British Library for Development Studies
Largest library collection of development research in Europe.
Thousands of Open Access Journals in various academic disciplines.
Open access collection of high-quality research and reviews; covers topics in healthcare, engineering and social sciences
Entrez – The Life Sciences Search Engine
Includes PubMed, Nucleotide and Protein Sequences, Protein Structures, Complete Genomes, Taxonomy, OMIM (Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man), and others.
Books and documents in life science and healthcare.
PLOS (Public Library of Science)
Nonprofit organization with a mission “to accelerate progress in science and medicine by leading a transformation in research communication.”
Statistics on public health topics from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.
Approved Drug Products with Therapeutic Equivalence Evaluations.
A directory of links to biomedical science and research journals.
Data on toxic chemicals and indexes to toxicology articles.
Africana Periodical Literature
Index to articles on a wide range of topics relating to all countries in Africa. Some of the databases included are: Africana Periodical Literature, African Women’s literature, Women Travelers, Explorers and Missionaries to Africa, AJOL, and the Library of Congress’s Quarterly Index of African Periodical Literature.
Access to the full text of over 130 African newspapers and magazines, including articles in French. Covers the entire African continent.
A free repository of theses, dissertations, and other academic documents, coupled with powerful search, organization, and collaboration tools.
Promotes access to medical journals over the internet.
New England Journal of Medicine
Dedicated to bringing physicians the best research and key information at the intersection of biomedical science and clinical practice, and to presenting the information in an understandable and clinically useful format.
Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences (PNAS)
Official journal of the US National Academy of Sciences, which is an authoritative source of high-impact, original research that broadly spans the biological, physical, and social sciences.
Global Health Expenditure Database
Provides internationally comparable numbers on national health expenditures; from WHO.
Scientific Journal International
SJI publishes peer-reviewed open-access journals for all disciplines.
World dataBank: World Bank’s Open Data Initiative
Offers open and free access to over 2,000 financial, business, health, economic and human development data for more than 200 countries; Access to at least 20 World Bank Group databases, including: World Development Indicators, Global Development Finance, Global Economic Monitor, Actionable Governance Indicators, Doing Business Database, Health, Nutrition and Population Statistics.
Social Science Research Network
Contains abstracts of over 359,800 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and over 293,500 downloadable full text documents.
Find peer-reviewed research from the world’s most trusted sources. Semantic Scholar is a free, nonprofit, academic search engine from AI2.
Connected Papers
a unique, visual tool to help researchers and applied scientists find and explore papers relevant to their field of work.
Note on access types
*e-Library Access : resource can only be accessed at the e-Library
*I.P Regulated-: Resource can only be accessed while using UNIMED Internet connection
*For resources requiring login, contact the University Library for login details.
