SEE ALSO: Pathology journals/periodicals
WebPath
- The WebPath® educational resource contains over 2700 images with text that illustrate gross and microscopic pathologic findings along with radiologic imaging associated with human disease conditions.
Pathology Images
Flikr – pathology
- Various pathology images
Flikr – pathology & lab medicine
- Searchable images from the pathology and laboratory medicine pool.
TumorBoard.com
- An enormous collection of copyright-free digital pathology images. Pathologists may submit images and request consultation from other pathologists or simply submit images for use by others.
Pathology Multimedia
PEIR (Pathology Education Instruction Resource) Digital Library
- From the University of Alabama at Birmingham. The PEIR Digital Library is a multidisciplinary public access image database for use in medical education.
HEAL (Health Education Assets Library) Collection
- Housed at the University of Utah J. Willard Marriott Digital Library, the National Digital Library and National Library of Medicine’s HEAL Collection includes images and animations. Select Entire HEAL Collection > enter search term.
Pathology lessons, reviews and self study
MedPics – An Image Library for Medical Education
- University of California, San Diego (UCSD) School of Medicine – includes interactive diagrams with lessons, review/self-study modes for pathology of cell injury & inflammation, immune system, oncology, skin, cardiovascular, pulmonary, endocrine, musculoskeletal, renal, diseases, gastrointestinal, and reproductive.
